Lane students will elect a student government and consider two ballot measures in the Associated Students of Lane Community College general election, between April 28 and May 1.

Candidates for president and vice president share a ticket. In that contest, voters will elect Francisco “Kiko” Gomez and Ben Buchanan or Michael Weed and Malisa Ratthasing.

A third ticket was announced when campaigning began April 14, but candidates Clinton Fear and Kathy Renfrow withdrew last week.

Renfrow said their withdrawal was primarily Fear’s decision. They both believe that Weed and Ratthasing would better serve the school and did not want to risk pulling votes from them.

The president will earn a $500 monthly stipend and a 12-credit tuition waiver, and the vice president will earn a $450 stipend and a 12-credit waiver.

Fourteen candidates are vying for 10 ASLCC Senate seats: Emily Aguilera, Wesley Allen, Scott Compton, Sofie Crandall, Felicia Dickinson, Esau Gavett, Brandi Hoskins, Jennifer McCarrick, Christian Mello, Caleb Miller, Trevor Moore, Sarah Pishioneri, Nicole Rund and Robert Schumacher.

Senators receive a $200 stipend and a three-credit waiver.

No one applied for the four available Student Finance Board seats. Next year’s student government will appoint students to the board.

Students will consider two ballot measures, one to keep funding the Oregon Student Public Interest Research Group, by renewing the $3 from the student activity fee revenue. Students will also decide whether to add a $4 increase to the student activity fee to pay for legal services Lane retains for students.

Legal services are currently a line item in the student government’s budget.

(Managing Editor Sean Hanson contributed to this report.)